Akata Warrior

Akata Warrior

SKU: 9780142420911
$11.99Price
The long-awaited sequel to Akata Witch—which has been called “the Nigerian Harry Potter”—by award-winning author Nnedi Okorafor, perfect for fans of Children of Blood and Bone. “Nnedi Okorafor writes glorious futures and fabulous fantasies. Her characters take your heart and squeeze it; her worlds open your mind to new things.”—Neil Gaiman, author of The Graveyard Book and American Gods A year ago, Sunny Nwazue, an American-born Nigerian girl, was inducted into the secret Leopard Society. As she began to develop her magical powers, Sunny learned that she had been chosen to lead a dangerous mission to avert an apocalypse, brought about by the terrifying masquerade, Ekwensu. Now, stronger, feistier, and a bit older, Sunny is studying with her mentor Sugar Cream and struggling to unlock the secrets in her strange Nsibidi book. Eventually, Sunny knows she must confront her destiny. With the support of her Leopard Society friends, Orlu, Chichi, and Sasha, and of her spirit face, Anyanwu, she will travel through worlds both visible and invisible to the mysterious town of Osisi, where she will fight a climactic battle to save humanity.

The Story House is an independent, bookstore for children and young adults.  We are located within Dawson's Market in Rockville Town Center and in our renovated trolley bus.  The Story House trolley travels throughout the DC area, partnering with schools, faith groups and organizations on book fairs and other customized book events.

We are affiliated with Bookshop.org.  If you can not find what you are looking for on our site, please visit Bookshop.org for a larger selection including books for adults.

 

225 N. Washington Street, Rockville, MD

(inside Dawson's Market)

&  

Mobile in our Trolley Bookstore

301-363-7444

info@storyhouseonline.com

  • Untitled design (1)
  • Untitled design (2)
  • Untitled design (3)

Copyright © The Story House, LLC, 2017