Ivy Aberdeens Letter to the World

SKU: 9780316515474
$7.99Price
A Stonewall Children's & Young Adult Honor Book! In the wake of a destructive tornado, one girl develops feelings for another in this stunning, tender novel about emerging identity, perfect for fans of The Thing About Jellyfish. When a tornado rips through town, twelve-year-old Ivy Aberdeen's house is destroyed and her family of five is displaced. Ivy feels invisible and ignored in the aftermath of the storm--and what's worse, her notebook filled with secret drawings of girls holding hands has gone missing. Mysteriously, Ivy's drawings begin to reappear in her locker with notes from someone telling her to open up about her identity. Ivy thinks--and hopes--that this someone might be her classmate, another girl for whom Ivy has begun to develop a crush. Will Ivy find the strength and courage to follow her true feelings? Ivy Aberdeen's Letter to the World exquisitely enriches the rare category of female middle-grade characters who like girls--and children's literature at large.

The Story House is an independent, bookstore for children and young adults.  We are located within Dawson's Market in Rockville Town Center and in our renovated trolley bus.  The Story House trolley travels throughout the DC area, partnering with schools, faith groups and organizations on book fairs and other customized book events.

We are affiliated with Bookshop.org.  If you can not find what you are looking for on our site, please visit Bookshop.org for a larger selection including books for adults.

 

225 N. Washington Street, Rockville, MD

(inside Dawson's Market)

&  

Mobile in our Trolley Bookstore

301-363-7444

info@storyhouseonline.com

  • Untitled design (1)
  • Untitled design (2)
  • Untitled design (3)

Copyright © The Story House, LLC, 2017