The Story House is an independent, bookstore for children and young adults.  We are located within Dawson's Market in Rockville Town Center and in our renovated trolley bus.  The Story House trolley travels throughout the DC area, partnering with schools, faith groups and organizations on book fairs and other customized book events.

 

225 N. Washington Street, Rockville, MD

(inside Dawson's Market)

&  

Mobile in our Trolley Bookstore

301-363-7444

info@storyhouseonline.com

  • Untitled design (1)
  • Untitled design (2)
  • Untitled design (3)

Copyright © The Story House, LLC, 2017

The Book Wanderers

$16.99Price

An enchanting story about the magic of books and the power of imagination from debut author Anna James. Perfect for fans of Inkheart and Story Thieves!

Since her mother's disappearance, eleven-year-old Tilly Pages has found comfort in the stories at Pages & Co., her grandparents' bookshop. But when her favorite characters, Anne of Green Gables and Alice from Wonderland, start showing up at the shop, Tilly's adventures become very real. Not only can she follow Anne and Alice into their books, she discovers she can bookwander into any story she chooses. Tilly's new ability leads her to fun and exciting adventures, but danger may be lurking on the very next page... When new secrets are uncovered, it's up to Tilly to solve the mystery of what happened to her mother all those years ago. From debut author Anna James comes a charming and funny adventure about a bookish young heroine, a mysterious librarian, and a magical bookshop that will delight book lovers everywhere.